Corporate archive portal (Wirtschaftsarchivportal, WAP)

© Evonic Industries AG, Konzernarchiv, Hanau/Marl
The web portal is to provide information on the manifold forms and the profession-al standards of economic archives in the German-speaking countries with the aim to stimulate economic history research and to raise public awareness of the cultur-al significance of these institutions.
The economic archives portal WAP is an online directory of economic and business archives in the German-speaking countries. It can be accessed via the addresses www.wirtschaftsarchivportal.de
und www.wirtschaftsarchivportal.org
.

The WAP is a joint project of the Gesellschaft für Unternehmensgeschichte e.V. (GUG), the association of German economic and business archivists (Vereinigung deutscher Wirtschaftsarchivare e.V., VdW) and the Institute for research in banking history (Instituts für bankhistorische Forschung e.V.).

What are the advantages of the portal? WAP is the up to date directory of eco-nomic and business archives in the German-speaking countries. It offers to all ar-chives, and especially to the archives of small and medium-sized companies, an attractive and free-of-charge medium to present their holdings of historical docu-ments on the web.

Users, on the other hand, are offered a quick and easy way to gain important in-formation on archive accessibility (e. g. opening times, terms of usage, contact persons). The search function allows to browse in individual archive catalogues. With each search result, direct email contacts and a link to the archives are provided.



With this web portal, the GUG and its partners want to provide information on the manifold forms and the professional standards of economic archives in the Ger-man-speaking countries with the aim to stimulate economic history research and to raise public awareness of the cultural significance of these institutions.
This goal, however, can only be achieved if as many archives as possible join the portal and make it a vibrant location in the business archive community. Please take a little time for the necessary registration and provision of data. The WAP edi-tors ask the participating archives once a year to check the provided information and bring it up to date if necessary. If you have questions, please contact:

Dr. Andrea H. Schneider-Braunberger
schniodir;:antirnihminsgischochti,diuh


Oliver Häuser
ovir,huiasir;:di,kuirchir,cemel

Wirtschaftsarchivportal

© Evonic Industries AG, Konzernarchiv, Hanau/Marl
Das WAP soll einen Eindruck von den vielfältigen Ausformungen, aber auch von der Professionalität der Wirtschaftsarchive im deutschsprachigen Raum vermitteln, die wirtschaftshistorische Forschung anregen und die Öffentlichkeit auf die kulturelle Bedeutung dieser Einrichtungen hinweisen.
Das Wirtschaftsarchivportal WAP ist ein Online-Verzeichnis der Wirtschaftsarchive im deutschsprachigen Raum. Es steht unter den Adressen www.wirtschaftsarchivportal.de
und www.wirtschaftsarchivportal.org
zur Verfügung. Das WAP ist ein gemeinsames Projekt der Gesellschaft für Unternehmensgeschichte e.V., der Vereinigung deutscher Wirtschaftsarchivare e.V. und des Instituts für bankhistorische Forschung e.V.

Welche Vorteile bringt das Portal? WAP ist das zeitgemäße Verzeichnis der Archive der Wirtschaft im deutschsprachigen Raum. Es bietet Wirtschaftsarchiven – und insbesondere den Archiven kleinerer und mittlerer Unternehmen – eine attraktive und kostenfreie Möglichkeit, die eigenen historischen Bestände im Internet vorzustellen.

Nutzer wiederum erhalten einen leichten und raschen Überblick zu wichtigen Zugangsinformationen (wie z. B. Öffnungszeiten, Nutzungs-bestimmungen und Ansprechpartner). Mit einer Suchfunktion kann in einzelnen Bestandsübersichten recherchiert werden. Von jedem Suchergebnis aus gibt es direkte Kontaktmöglichkeiten per E-Mail und eine Verlinkung zu den beteiligten Archiven.

Weitere Informationen:

Sonderdruck Zeitschrift für Archivwesen


Insgesamt soll das WAP einen Eindruck von den vielfältigen Ausformungen, aber auch von der Professionalität der Wirtschaftsarchive im deutschsprachigen Raum vermitteln, die wirtschaftshistorische Forschung anregen und die Öffentlichkeit auf die kulturelle Bedeutung dieser Einrichtungen hinweisen.

Diese Ziele werden wir aber nur dann erreichen, wenn möglichst viele Wirtschaftsarchive das Portal gemeinschaftlich mit Leben füllen. Bitte nehmen Sie sich etwas Zeit für die notwendige Ersterfassung. Die WAP-Redaktion wird die teilnehmenden Archive dann jährlich einmal bitten, die Archiv-Daten zu überprüfen und gegebenenfalls zu aktualisieren. Für Fragen stehen zur Verfügung:

Dr. Andrea H. Schneider-Braunberger
schniodir;:antirnihminsgischochti,diuh


Oliver Häuser
ovir,huiasir;:di,kuirchir,cemel